Brainpower

Did you know that our brain can hold only one bit of information at the time? You can’t be positive and negative at the same time. This is an important fact. It means that you have the power to choose your attitude and your feelings every day. Just like you choose what you want to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s 6.30 in the morning in Stockholm and I’ve just finished my breakfast. Outside = dark, minus 5 degrees and it has stopped snowing. Inside = 21 degrees, sitting in my favourite chair, drinking my favourite coffee while thinking about today’s attitude. I chose to be honest, positive and effective. It’s going to be a long day. I’m seeing my first client at 7.30 and the last one 12 hours later. I can’t wait, let the fun begin. Our brain is amazing, and it likes a challenge and a good workout. Every time you have a negative thought, or picturing yourself failing in advance imagine a big stop sign. Erase your negative thought by challenge it, throwing it away or flushing it down the toilet. Replace it with what you want to happen. Re-training your brain doesn’t cost any money, you don’t have to be fit and you can do it anywhere. One of my favourite places training my brain is while I’m doing the laundry. //Marianne


Leave a Reply

