Good friends

When I woke up this morning, I knew I had to blog about my dinner party last night. It was an only girls party with lots of food and wine. Smart, kind and beautiful women who makes me laugh. Just thinking about them makes me all fluffy on the inside, and I love that feeling. We come from totally different backgrounds, and that is one of the reasons I like them so much. I like being with people who challenge my belief system. It makes me grow as a human being. I’ve never understood why some prefer to be with people who are a mirror of themselves. Sure, our core values need to match. I could for example never be friends with a racist, a bigot or person who is using other people for their own gain. I believe in kindness, taking responsibility for ones actions and lots and lots of laughter. And I believe in good friends. Ps, the photo is of a big scarf I got last night from the fabulous Ms “B H”. She has just been to Kenya to visit her son who lives there. I’ll use it as a scarf, as a tablecloth and as a…  //Marianne


Leave a Reply

