Focus on your strengths

Have you ever thought about what your strengths are? Generally speaking, people tend to focus on their weaknesses, which often leads to things going wrong. In fact what we need to do is just the opposite, focus on our strengths. By developing our strengths it’s much easier to build up our weaknesses. //Marianne

6 responses to “Focus on your strengths

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    This is terrific! NO, I have NOT focused on my strengths!! Before I go to bed tonight, or in bed, I’m going to ponder them. So, so true we obsess over our weaknesses & imperfections. This was just a great post: thank you.

  2. I identified TWO strengths in a systematic way. A consultant administered a “Strengths Inventory” at my workplace, and I learned that my #1 strength is “Empathy.” A extensive “Spiritual Gifts” inventory at my church indicated that my #1 gift there is “Hospitality.” (I’ve been in charge of all the church meals for several years–anywhere from 25 – 400 people!)

Leave a Reply

