Happy Easter

Every country has its own tradition. In Sweden we give each our “Easter eggs” today, filled with lots of different candy. You can of course fill the “egg” with anything. If you’re lucky you might get a book, or jewellery instead of candy. Normally we just give within the family, but this year I’ve given a few “eggs” to friends who need it. An “egg” filled with friendship, and promises of fun activities. Activities which will put a smile on their faces. I’ve also given an “Easter egg” to myself. My “egg” is filled with 3 amazing goals to be reached within the next 6 months and a pair of red shoes. If you were to give an “Easter egg” to yourself today, what would you fill it with? //Marianne

14 responses to “Happy Easter

  1. I would fill mine with love, joy, happiness, peace, clarity, safety, and healing! Happy Easter…Sherry~

  2. If I were to give an ‘Easter egg’ to myself today, I would fill it with a little courage,,a sprinkle of trust and a promise to find serenity,in this ever changing world. If I were to give others an ‘Easter egg’ I would fill it with my hugs and kisses and a secret, that only we both could keep.
    Wishing you a safe and happy Easter.

    • What a great “Easter egg”! I think we all need a bit more courage. Courage to stand up for our dreams, and courage to say no to things that hurt us, and hurt others. We also need more hugs, and kisses! 🙂
      Happy Easter!

  3. free penny press

    I would fill my egg with continues strength, a snazzy bathing suit and some silver sandals.. 🙂

  4. Mine would have a load of extra energy, a dash of hope, and a pinch of encouragement. I wouldn’t mind treating myself to getting my nails done too 🙂

    Happy Easter!

    • Energy, hope and encouragement – great things to fill an Easter egg with. Nothing wrong in wanting to look good while we improve our life one day at a time, :). Happy Easter!

  5. Thank you Marianne for taking the time to visit and read my latest poetry efforts, I wish you much happiness and love
    Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

  6. Ta for visiting and liking my work.

  7. Mine would be for my son who needs a little career re-direction right now

Leave a Reply

