Your work life

Life is constantly changing around us, and many people spend more time at work than at home. No matter how much, or how little you work; it’s always a good idea to check your professional goals once a year. Set aside plenty of time to think about the following questions. Your answers might surprise you.
If you could become anything, what would you be?
If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be?
Except for your salary, what do you want from your job?
//Marianne

11 responses to “Your work life

  1. I set my goals around the solar year of equinox and solstices, which is a natural ancient way of organising life. I do reviews at each quarter. I have also used the moon cycles, starting goals on the new moon, and finishing them by the full moon.

  2. This is perfect timing. I know what I would be, now it is a matter of being it! Thank you again.

  3. Hi Marianne, I respect your inspiration to write such a great positive blog to add happiness into people’s days!

    With greetings, LG.

  4. Professionally I work less than I did but I still find exercises like this useful. I love the photo you used by the way!

    • You can easily change the question to fit in with your life. I’m running out of photos, family, friends and colleagues have all said: don’t you dare publish a photo of me on your blog, :). This particular one is from a trip to China.

  5. I agree with your comments above wholeheartedly. Happiness is a category on my blog and I often post questions and discussions along these lines. I even have one entry, titled “In Pursuit of Happiness”. I’d love for you to have a look and comment on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

