Talents and skill

Everybody is good at something. What are you good at and can you develop your talent/skill further? //Marianne

12 responses to “Talents and skill

  1. Interesting photo to accompany today’s thought!

    • It’s from an exhibit I saw last summer, it was in the countryside surrounded by cows and a lot of forrest. I hope they have a show this year too, :).

  2. free penny press

    I think my best skills are people related.. I’m a great listener and problem solver..I used to go read the newspaper and the occasional short story to a senior in a retirement home. Just listening to him, reading for him and such brought us both enormous joy. It’s the little things.

  3. i am good at teaching, good at explaining a point until other people understand it. I am good at knitting and my bread is pretty cool 🙂

  4. I love all of the different “hobbies” I’ve tried.. Jack of all trades.. master of none and I’m happy that way!

    • I think it’s great that you aren’t afraid to try a lot of different hobbies. Many people are. I’m sure you’re master of lots of things, :). What about your lovely blog? It’s amazing!

  5. I have enjoyed immensely reading your blog. As a writer I know you will understand if I am absent from making comments for a couple of months. I have two books I’m writing and the push is on to get them finished…so with only 24 hours in the day, I am going to continue to read and like, but my comments will be limited to replies for those who comment on my blog…thanks for the grace.

    Be encouraged!

    • What a kind man you are, telling me you’re going to be absent for a few months! 🙂 I’m looking forward to hear more about your books, and also reading your blog. You’re a very talented writer, and source of inspiration! I wish you all the luck in writing your books. Welcome back any time!

  6. So true…but I think everyone needs a reminder every so often 🙂 How nice that you did that, right here!

Leave a Reply

