Good mood fuel – flow part 3

Every time you are angry or disappointed, find something that can kick-start your good mood again. It can be a funny memory that you retrieve, a film that makes you laugh, a song that makes you want to dance, or a book that makes you smile. You can also put a pencil or toothbrush between your teeth. This will send a signal to your brain to make it think that you are smiling and automatically you will be happy. //Marianne

14 responses to “Good mood fuel – flow part 3

  1. Going under the sun for an hour will help immensely.

  2. I’ll be trying that Marianne.

  3. In such situations I always think about the funny things my son did or said when he was little. Those memories always make me smile.

  4. I love this – it makes me think of Smile Therapy on Ally McBeal πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! I loved Ally McBeal but I can’t remember Smile Therapy, :). Maybe because I had an other profession then, and my former workplace was full of conflicts. And I thought that was normal.

  5. Pingback: Happiness: Care to Share? « Inside Out Cafe

    • What a wonderful idea, thank you for sharing on your blog! I’m working in Spain at the moment, and I have limited access to Internet. I’m back in Sweden next week, and then I’ll get back to you. Once again, thank you!

Leave a Reply

