Award

How often do you give yourself an award for work well done? And follow it up with a celebration? Probably not often enough. When we succeed it is important to stop for a minute and acknowledge our success, and to be proud of ourselves. Acknowledge, be proud and celebrate!
A few days ago I was nominated for a Versatile blogger award by Life worth living but I haven’t had a chance to say thank you until today.  Thank you, I’m very grateful and very happy! Jennifer’s blog is very interesting. It is a biography of her growing up and life in general.
Yesterday I was nominated again, Very aspiring blogger, and this time by, Zeebra Designs and destinations. Thank you! I’m amazed by all the praise I get, and also very grateful. Lisa is a painter and her blog is about art, people, food and traveling in Latin America. Thank you to two remarkable women, Jennifer and Lisa! //Marianne

18 responses to “Award

  1. Congrats for the award!

  2. Congrats! I have very much enjoyed reading your blog, and these awards are rightfully deserved!

  3. Your smile glows through your writing! I look forward to your daily posts!
    Congratulations, you’ve earned the praise! Z

  4. I experienced that many people feel guilty if they give an award to themselves thinking “well, actually I don’t deserve it”. I don’t know how it is in other countries, I can only speak for Germany.

    • I think it’s more or less the same all over the world, unfortunately :(. But we need to be more proud of ourselves, when we do good. Not evil, :).

  5. Well done! Your posts brighten my day!

  6. free penny press

    Well deserved.. I really do enjoy your blog!!

  7. Congratulations, you deserve it.

  8. Congratulations. I often forget to celebrate my successes, but I’m super good and grumbling at my perceived “failures.” Something I need to work on. Congrats again on the award. 🙂 Sam

    • Thank you, Sam! 🙂 It’s funny how people from all over the world do the same, focus on their failure. It doesn’t matter which ethnic background you have, age, sex or or education. Ops, I just got an idea to a new post, :). Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

