Fear

”The scariest moment is always just before you start”, Stephen King. This is a great quote that I use as a reminder when I get scared for no logical reason, like making a sales call.
What are you afraid off?
How long have you had this fear?
Are you in control of your fear, or is the fear controlling you?
//Marianne

11 responses to “Fear

  1. I used to fear failure – now I fear not trying at all.

  2. I am lucky that few things scare me; if you’re fearful, you’re living through something that might never happen. if it SHOULD happen, then you’ve had to live through it twice! approaching a challenge with a heightened sense of anticipation, for me, is like a runner preparing for the sound of the starting bell. You’re prepared and ready to do your best. Z

  3. This really struck a chord with me as did readytochangenow’s reply. Doing is never as scary as being scared about doing.

  4. free penny press

    I used to fear change but then I learned that change was a good thing.. now I fear heights..well, always have actually 🙂

  5. I hate to admit it but sometimes fear does get the better of me…am learning to calm my nerves in those times..specially airtravel

    • I think the majority of people sometimes get scared, and for no logical reason. I’m writing a post later this year about changing a negative state. I think it might help you when you fly, :).

  6. Pingback: Teen Writing Prompt 130 « TeenGirlsthatWrite

Leave a Reply

