Are you happy?

“Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be” Abraham Lincoln. On a scale one to ten, where one is miserable and ten is happy most of the time. Where are you at the moment? Where would you like to be one week from now? Where would you like to be one month from now? And where would you like to be one year from now on the scale of happiness? //Marianne

19 responses to “Are you happy?

  1. I am a great big TEN! (Do you think some credit goes to feel-good endorphins from daily alpha/theta painting mode? :)) )
    z

    • Probably but remember you’re the one who has made the choice to paint. You take responsibility for your own happiness, you make it happen! 🙂

  2. I am happy until the second I sit and wonder if I am happy 🙂

  3. Sometimes I am happy sometimes I am not..However, I consider me blessed and very lucky.

  4. free penny press

    I certainly make every effort to be 🙂

  5. Good ol’ Abe Lincoln! Sure knew his stuff 🙂 And good on you for such a great post! Off to make myself happy by checking out the rest of your blog ;P
    anne

  6. Hmmm.. it varies from moment to moment, odd now that I think about it. I think I need steadier days!!

  7. Pingback: Obstacle 80: Power | CEO Blog

  8. Thank you Marianne for taking the time to visit my space/s and read and like my efforts, I look forward to following your writings and thoughts in your blogs, you have a beautiful outlook on life I sense and its from a beautiful heart.
    Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

Leave a Reply

