Boring – Yes Please!

Always having a full diary, and filling both your own and your family’s spare time with activities isn’t necessarily positive. On the contrary, we need occasionally to do nothing; it’s good for us. It gives us the opportunity to hear our thoughts, reflect over our lives and find our own way through life. Book in ‘just being’ time in your calendar, and enjoy doing nothing because it will help you feel even better. Have a “boring” weekend! //Marianne

10 responses to “Boring – Yes Please!

  1. Hey Marianne, your blog has similarities to mine so I thought I would drop in and say hello, Graeme

  2. Keeping life balanced. Sometimes we need to do nothing. Thank you for sharing.

  3. I was recently injured and out of work. It has always been diifcult for me to slow down for the moment. This time off has been a blessing in disguise. By slowing down I see alot more. Thank you for sharing your point on – succinct posts.

    • I’m so glad that you liked my post. We all need to slow down every now and then, but I’m sorry you had to get injured before you realized it. It’s very common though,:). Have a nice weekend!

  4. Marianne, What I learned from your posts of May 19-25 is that I have to pay attention while keeping enthusiasm through failures (especially getting stuck in yesterday’s thoughs) and that it’s OK to be a couch potato if I dare to make mistakes. Indeed, I should have a boring day once in a while so I don’t go crazy with stress.

  5. Pingback: I’m Bored « My Pathetic Attempts At Love

Leave a Reply

