Exercise

Set aside time for regular exercise in your calendar because when you exercise, levels of stress hormones go down and at the same time your brain cells are stimulated. You don’t have to go to the gym if it makes you feel uncomfortable. A 30 minute walk is enough. //Marianne

5 responses to “Exercise

  1. My house is about 5K from town, and I treasure my walks to town unless it’s scorching hot outside! I see so many things that I would never see if riding in a vehicle, and almost always I am able to sort through any problem or ‘unjust’ criticism that might have come my way. Now if I can find a way to restore the desecrated mangrove trees, life would be great, but I suppose that’s happened for a reason? Wish you were closer,amiga! z

    • Walking is such a great way to keep both your body and mind in shape. Even if you walk the same road every day, there is always something new to discover. A flower, a stone, a new shop, an old or new acquaintance. Or an aggressive rat, which I did two days ago :(. That was a scary meeting, :). Your lovely blog makes me want to go to Ecuador sooner than later…

  2. I used to walk a lot back in Cyprus, even when I was 9 months pregnant.. Walking is my favorite exercise and also I love to do slight morning exercise in home.. Nothing difficult, just stretching and stuff to open my energy for the day… 🙂

    • I love walking as it’s good both for your body and mind. Great idea to do a bit of stretching in the morning to open your energy for the day. I’m starting right now with a bit of stretching, even if it’s lunchtime in Sweden, :).

Leave a Reply

