Important meetings

Before you go to an important meeting it is worthwhile reflecting over these questions:
What do I want to achieve?
How do I want to feel?
Who do I want to be?
//Marianne

5 responses to “Important meetings

  1. Hi Marianne, Your substantial “gift” has been credited to my bank account so here is that nomination for the Beautiful Blogger Award, we discussed earlier…lol.

    http://liferevelation.wordpress.com/2012/06/01/442/

    Be encouraged!

  2. proactivelearningtoproactiveliving

    Reblogged this on Proactive Learning to Proactive Living and commented:
    Excellent suggestion. I often have students request to meet with me with no real goal in mind. I always ask them, what do you hope to accomplish with this meeting, many smile and cannot say. Why waste your time and mine, unless it is merely to be social and then, hey, I have all the time in the world for that, but can we do it over coffee?

    • Thank you for your positive feedback, and thank you for reblogging my post on your blog! 🙂 Strangely enough, I meet this all the time in the business world as well. I’m looking forward to reading your blog.

  3. Marianne, this is what I learned from your May 26 – June 1 posts: I need to play a major part in my dreams (but not merely dreaming that I’m exercising) while I “work out” questions on the road to happiness, such as, “What if I CAN’T think of 5 positive things to say about my boss?” I would just have to aplogize to him during our next important meeting.

Leave a Reply

