Simultaneous capacity

Many people boast that they can do several things at the same time but modern research has shown this to be a myth. On the contrary, it is one of the best ways of wasting time, as we are less effective when jumping between different tasks. It’s time to re-think and focus on one thing at a time. What do you need to focus on today? //Marianne

9 responses to “Simultaneous capacity

  1. Men certainly can’t do several things at the same time – women have to! I remember the times when my son was a baby …. having him on the arm while writing, phoning, cooking etc.

  2. Hey Marriane, I am loving your post blog as always, I’ve nominated you for Kreativ blogger http://deborahyishak.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/kreative-blogger-very-inspiring-awards-massive-thank-you/

  3. I have nominated you for The Reader Appreciation Award! See my post for the details, and thanks for continually supporting my writing! http://readtomlucas.com/2012/06/04/my-first-blogging-award-what-a-feeling/

  4. Multitasking is good for losing concentration. It takes 20 precious minutes to get back on track.

Leave a Reply

