Professional goals

What are your professional and financial goals?

Do you have a plan that you follow on a weekly basis?//Marianne

10 responses to “Professional goals

  1. Oh yes, could not live without daily goals, which take me to monthly goals and then to yearly goals.
    Valentina

  2. I have a new goal for a new series of paintings for a much-larger exhibition. It will take a year – or more – to reach that goal, and the journey is going to be an enriching one! For now there are two more shows before the present one takes a rest.

    This morning I awakened with the thought of ‘not having a goal’ is like a plane leaving without filing a flight plan. How does one know where to land without a plan or a target? I’m right-brained dominant, but thankfully I have some left-brain grounding.

    • Great metaphor about the plane and no flight plan, you’re spot on! What a great goal, a new series of paintings for an even bigger exhibition. I hope you’ll share your exciting journey with the rest of us, :).

  3. Write now with 2 boys in braces, and one to be soon, our money is tied up in straightening teeth!!! sigh. Feel blessed that my husband has a secure job. The rest I try to let go of. 🙂 Sam

  4. i have never been good with long term goals. I’m great with making things happen…things that I really want. But, professionally I’m still not sure. I’m enjoying life though!!

    • Setting goals helps you reach your dreams. It makes life easier as you prioritize what is important for you. Some people do this all the time unconsciously. They don’t have to write it down on paper, they know what they want and they go after it. The most important thing is to enjoy the journey! 🙂

  5. free penny press

    I tend to be a bit of a procrastinator, but have made great strides this past year to make small goals, accomplish them and it gives me the fuel I need to make larger ones ..

    • Setting goals both long, and short-term is a great help if you have a tendency to procrastinate. When we set goals we prioritize what is important to us. Like moving to New Orleans, :).

Leave a Reply

