Unwind

Start to let your brain unwind about 2 hours before you go to bed. Forget about work, all your ‘musts’ and demands you have at home. Do things that make you feel good. Make a ‘worry list’ before bedtime, a list of things that you are worried about and that could disturb your sleep. Then, put the list in the hall or outside the door and leave it there until the next day. In the morning you can go back to worrying again if you want to but during the night, the list should be left outside your bedroom. //Marianne

9 responses to “Unwind

  1. free penny press

    Great idea.. I used to lay in bed and just think, think, think … I now say a small meditation chant and next thing I know it’s morning and I have slept all night!!

    • What a great idea to say a small meditation chant, :). Do feel like sharing on your blog, or have you already done that?

      • free penny press

        No, I have not but am planning a post with some ways I handle stress, sadness, loss without the use of meds, alcohol or anything.. It’s all inside..we all have it, just have to tap into it 🙂

      • Sounds like a great post! Vacation time is soon coming up in Sweden, and if you don’t se my face after “like” please tell me. I don’t want to miss your post. 🙂

  2. That’s the way it is.

  3. Hello Marianne,

    You have got a lovely blog up here. Well done! Keep penning and keep inspiring, my friend! 🙂

    And thank you very much for following my blog. I hope I don’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride. 🙂

    Thank you again and lovely day to you! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • Subhan, thank you for your positive feedback, I really appreciate it! Your blog could never disappoint me, I’ve been checking it out for a long time, and it’s amazing, :). Wishing you a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

