Influence

Everybody influences a large number of people in their day-to-day lives. How do you want to influence the world around you? //Marianne

The photo is from The Mothers of the Plaza de Mayoin Buenos Aires. I can’t describe how deeply moved I was when I saw them in 2006. They marched every Thursday for 30 years for the right to re-unite with their abducted children.

6 responses to “Influence

  1. Madres de Plaza de Mayo! I marched with them in Buenos Aires last January – one of the most moving moments in my life! I have a photo of them on my blog, under Latin America/Argentina, the title is “Where are our children?”

    • Cornelia, beautiful photos from a great city! If I had known that I could march with them, I would have done it. I don’t know how long I was watching the march but it was for a long time. After awhile I felt tears running down my cheeks. I remember thinking, I’m so lucky being born in Sweden.

  2. I must be very moving to watch them.

    • It is. They just walk around, and around the square for a long time, every Thursday for over 30 years. As you can tell from the photo they are not young women anymore.

  3. Their story is very poignant.

Leave a Reply

