Self-awareness

It is important to get to know yourself, and to build up your self-image, as well as your  self-esteem. People with good self-esteem don’t take feedback as personal criticism and are seldom involved in conflicts. When your self-esteem is good you dare to do more, and in turn get more out of life. On a scale from 1–5, where 5 = very good self-esteem, and 1 = no self -esteem at all. Where do you land? //Marianne

People are very kind to me, and today I would like to say a big thank you to Ryanka of Starseed Babbles for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I am very grateful for all the kindness and attention I receive and I happily accept the award. I would also like to thank all of you for taking your time to visit my blog, and for all your fantastic comments. You are the best!  //Marianne
I’m going to tell you 3 things about me and then nominate 3 amazing blogs.

1. I am a trained mental trainer, which means that I sometimes work with golfers, and sometimes with other athletes as well. In Sweden it is very common to use mental training both in the corporate world and in school.

2. I love Caesar salad and I am “obsessed” with finding the perfect one. Wherever I go in Sweden, or abroad I eat Caesar salad at least once. The best one so far is served at an Italian restaurant in Stockholm.

3. Every day I set aside time to daydream. Some of my dreams are wild and crazy, but I can usually find an embryo in my daydreams to a new goal that I want to reach.
It’s my pleasure to nominate 3 amazing blogs for the Beautiful Blogger Award from Australia, Ecuador and America. Enjoy!

http://playamart.wordpress.com/
http://valentinadesigns.wordpress.com/
http://flibbertigibbetsanonymous.com/

14 responses to “Self-awareness

  1. Interesting routine, daydreaming is fun and productive. 🙂
    You’re most welcome Marianne, I love your blog and you know that you are an inspiration to many. I like the concept of mental training, we don’t have this concept in India, but I feel that people should use it more often for productive goals.

    • Ryanka, thank you so much for your positive feedback. It makes me very happy, :). Mental training is a fantastic method, it’s very goal oriented and helps people reach their targets. It can also be used if you want to lose weight, stop smoking or improve your sleep etc. I find it interesting that you don’t have the concept in India, and it gives me many new ideas that I now need to think about for awhile, :). Thank you for finding my blog!

      • I’m grateful to the Universe that it guided me towards your blog. I feel that mental training should be encouraged in India and people should use it more often. I often tell my friends about affirmations and visualizations, they shrug it off like I’m talking about something non existent. Only some people grasp the importance of mental mastery. 🙂

      • I get a feeling you are a great role model. Keep up the good work and when people see the change in you, they will listen, :).

  2. As I read your prompt for a 1 to 5 rating, I smiled with a “BIG 5” as my instant I-don’t-have-to-think-about-this answer! Then I read further and realized if my rating happened to be lower than a 5, your nomination would have propelled me right back up to 5 status!
    Thank you very much! I am honored, and I also realized how blessed I am that I have reached 5 status, as long ago I was a timid wallflower and often blushed if someone spoke to me.
    I loved your reference to ’embryo’ and agree that daydreams often spark great ideas. Travel on bus is my best opportunity for creative daydreams.

    Thank you, amiga, for your nomination; I treasure our friendship, and we have WordPress to thank!
    Z

    • Lisa, I adore your blog! I was supposed to write about the award on your blog yesterday but old friends turned up at my door, :). As soon as I sit down on a bus, train or plane I fall asleep, :). I love the ocean, it makes me humble and at the same time everything seems possible. It’s a great place for daydreaming independent of the weather. I also find that dreary places like the metro is a great place to daydream. I’m so glad for our friendship, you are such a positive and kind human being, :). Have a nice Sunday!

      • Hey amiga! If I get too still, I fall asleep really easily as well; as I type that sentence, I wonder why painting doesn’t make me sleepy! Maybe because my brainwaves slow down just like they would if I were sleeping?
        I am so glad that my eclectic epistles give you joy. I always look forward to your daily post as well! Z

  3. Congrats! I enjoyed your blog a lot too and I would like to nominate you for the Sunshine Award. Please follow this link:
    http://bwbears.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/awards/

    • What a wonderful surprise, and thank you so much for nominating my blog! It makes me very, very happy. I will write a post about it later this week, :).

  4. Mostly a 5, sometimes a 1 (if an editor turns one of my articles down). Greetings from someone who is “sleepless in Grand Rapids/Michigan”. Arrived yesterday and due to jet lag been up since 3 a.m.!

    • I know the feeling, I once wrote for a paper where the editor disliked me for reasons I’ve never understood but he was “forced” to keep me on. No matter what I wrote he complained, and for awhile I lost both my confidence and my self-esteem. I learnt a lot from that experience, and I never let anyone do that to me again. I missed your lovely photos today, most days I drink a cup of coffee while I look at them :). Hope your jet leg disappears sooner than later…. Greetings from a rainy Stockholm.

  5. Marianne,
    Thank you for the award, which I so humbly accept. It has been a pleasure to have met you. I like to be inspired by energetic people and by especially by those who day dream. You asked on a scale from 1 to 5 how I feel about myself. I must answer with a big smile and a big 6. If I wasn’t confident, I could not restyle people’s homes to improve their lives. Ciao.

Leave a Reply

