I love…

What do you love to do, but you choose to ignore? //Marianne

21 responses to “I love…

  1. free penny press

    I love to cook but don’t do enough of it..

  2. What a wonderful thought to ponder! Z

    • Preferable a few times a year, :).

      • I am lucky that I react to my internal nudgings and detour from my plans for soul-nourishing experiences. Although I love to fish and ride horses, I haven’t done either in quite some time. Time, of course, is the answer; there’s not enough time in each day! I hope in the next year to take an equestrian-based vacation with my niece, so that’s the carrot on the stick for me!
        Z

      • Your vacation with your nice is something to look forward too, :).

  3. Ahhh – that changes minute to minute.

  4. I love to paint, but I left it for lack of space, sad! My design work takes the entire office, my house doesn’t have much storing space and of course selling art takes times. Love the hearts on the sidewalk. A few years ago San Francisco gave artists the opportunity to beautify the streets of the city. They all did an amazing job!

    • The photo is from Buenos Aires, they have big hearts in several places, :). I believe painting is good for your soul, I always paint a lot on my summer vacation.

      • Painting canvases is in my mind and I was doing a good job when I did paint. My work is a good substitute as I do get to draw every day for my clients, but that’s a different kind of artwork.

      • The only thing that matters is that you are happy. All art is food for the soul, :).

  5. I love reading, but have made “I don’t have enough time” my excuse! instead of watching TV tonight, I will pick up a book I started last November! Thanks for the reminder!

  6. Hi Marianne: I have nominated you for both the One Lovely Blog Award and the Kreativ Blogger Award – see details here: http://strassenfotojournal.com/2012/06/19/various-blogger-awards
    Greetings, Cornelia

    • Dear Cornelia, thanks a million for nominating my blog not for 1 but for 2 awards! This is amazing and it makes me very, very happy and also very grateful, :). Thank you so much for following my blog, and for all your insightful comments. Vielen dank!

  7. Oooh i love to read, i love to buy books, i love to paint, i love to write but everything gets postponed because of what has to be done, mom duties,house duties, life in general…i wish i could find balance between these two parts of me what i love and what i have to do…sigh! Read you soon…with another thought provoking question 🙂

Leave a Reply

