Action

It is important that you always believe what you want to achieve is possible. Set aside time every day to learn as much as you can in your chosen field and take action until you achieve it. Practice makes perfect. //Marianne

16 responses to “Action

  1. Great work here my friend πŸ™‚

  2. Today’s goal is to start work on a new fence to keep garden-devouring goats from my yard and to locate the source of the mysterious water leak! (Water tank is dry again) Oh, the challenges of living in the campo in Latin America! πŸ™‚

    • Ahh, the old goat problem! πŸ™‚ How dreary wouldn’t life be without these “real” problems… Good luck, I am keeping my fingers crossed for your success!

      • Si! Aside from the fact that they strip every green morsel from the garden, I actually enjoy the interactions with them! I can usually ‘smell’ them before they arrive, so I am down the stairs and set up with camera as they parade past! It’s quite comical and would make a great children’s story! (The zebra and the goats.. hmmm!)

      • This is of course a real problem for you. The zebra and the goats, sounds like a great children’s story, or maybe a story for grown ups…:). Have a nice Sunday!

      • we have a plan! working hard already this morning, but the skies are overcsst, the clima cool, and it feels great to be out and immersed in nature.. it’s breakfast time – fresh fish and quinoa crisps! z

      • You have no idea how much I envy you…

      • πŸ™‚ It’s been a great day of work, and it’s rewarding to use the shovel, sweat, work on keeping bones strong while transforming a new garden area.
        Someone did a study once where he compared the level of happiness of today’s younger generation with earlier ones . He was surprised to find that today’s generation had a lower level of happiness. His explanation was that earlier, people might have worked extremely hard each day on basic duties (gardening/vegetables, washing clothes and hanging them to dry, toil with hammers, saws, shovels, etc.. He said that although they were tired at the end of each day, they could look back and see where they made a difference and contributed to their immediate (and future) needs.
        As I take my break from working in the sun, yes, I am tired but sated, and look forward to round two with the shove!.
        I’ve worked off my breakfast for sure!
        Z

  3. Today’s work was to pack bags and prepare to evacuate from our home. We live next to Colorado’s Garden of the Gods, which was closed and everyone evacuated when the fires raged over the hills from the canyon. We had our dog ready, waiting for a great adventure she didn’t understand, and then the fire shifted. Tonight I take a deep breath (and cough slightly from the smoke) and read your “Every second” and “Action.” Thank you.

    • I’ve heard about the fires in Colorado, it must be very frightening. Still you have time to read my blog, and say thank you. I don’t know what to say except that it makes me very humble, and very happy, :). Please, keep me posted about your situation. //Marianne

  4. I have friends in the Redstone Canyon area who have been sweating out the High Park Fire. The last I heard, they still did not know if they had a home to return to or not. This has to be so stressful, the not knowing and the waiting. Sending you strong vibes and hope that you are spared.
    Z

  5. This is so true – and it’s always SO valuable to be reminded!

    (p.s. – just reading the above comment…my sister is in Col Springs, but luckily in a safe area. So frightening. I hope you have a chance to re-center your energy after all the intensity of it all. Peace to you – Julianna

  6. Yes, indeedy, practice does make perfect Thanks for the inspiration πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

