Open mind

“The mind is like a parachute, it only works if it is open”, Frank Zappa.

Once again, a kind soul has nominated my blog for an award, and this time for the Sunshine Award. The rain is pouring down in Stockholm and I happily accept all the sunshine I can get. Today I would like to say a big thank you to the great people behind the blog
B & W Bears for the nomination. I would also like to say thank you  for all the encouragement I receive on a daily basis! 3 things about me, and 3 blogs I highly recommend you to check out.

1. I am a grief counsellor, and contrary to popular belief it is not depressing. Just the opposite.
2. Red shoes make me smile, and the same goes for red handbags, and red scarves and red gloves. Ok, I just love the color red.
3. I dream of sailing in the Caribbean, even though I am a bit scared of deep water.
Last time I only nominated female blogs; this time I happily nominate three male blogs from different parts of the word. Enjoy! //Marianne

LifeRevelation
Poetic Invocation
Pablo Buitrago

4 responses to “Open mind

  1. Thank you very much for the award Marianne.
    I really enjoyed readig a bit about you; I love red too, but I used to hate it when I was a small kid; and I think that the first fact that you wrote is completely true, it is not depressing at all, it actually helps you to have another perspective and appreciatte life more.

    Have a great week!

  2. Congratulations on your award.. and very interesting to learn a bit more about you. I volunteer in a hospice.. so I know what you mean when you say it’s very rewarding..

Leave a Reply

