Dare

What would you dare to do if you knew you could not fail?
//Marianne

10 responses to “Dare

  1. Very good thought-provoking question! Hmmmmm. Today I am invincible, so what ‘s my dream?
    Thanks.. I’ll ponder this!
    Z

  2. wow! there are several things that the fear of failure stops me from doing, I’d need to make a list…but off the top of my head, there are 2 huge paintings that I started with my teacher’s guidance, now I have to gather up the courage to continue on my own and then there’s a third huge canvas that’s begging for me to just go for it…of course, messing things up on a canvas that size and with all the material that’s already gone into prepping it…hey!, this could very well be a metaphor for life! how about that? 🙂 thank you Marianne, read you soon, Alexandra

    • Alexandra, don’t be afraid of failing. There is no fixed number on how many times we can fail, and start over again. I’ve said before and I say it again, start small. That way it’s less scary, :). You said it yourself – this could be a metaphor for life, :).

  3. Without the certainty of not failing, I would start a risky business that has been in my mind for a long time, a totally different activity than the one I have today.

  4. free penny press

    Start that bookstore in new Orleans 🙂

  5. I need to look for investors, as the project I have in mind would be a huge operation that would employ many people.

Leave a Reply

