Mistakes

A life spent making mistakes is not only more honourable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing. 

 George Bernard Shaw. Something to think about over the weekend, I know I will. //Marianne

4 responses to “Mistakes

  1. buenos dias! this is so true!
    i awakened and peeked out to see if the skies are clear or cloudy. the annual perseid meteors should be sweeping the skies. it’s back to sleep for me, as we have the normal cloudy conditions.
    have a good day, my friend!
    zzzzzzzzzzz 🙂

    • Lisa, I guess you’re wide awake now, :). I on the other hand is going to bed soon, I’ve had a nice relaxing day off work. Tomorrow I am going to an auction in the countryside so I need to get up really early. Have a wonderful day, and evening! 🙂

  2. Then there’s Albert Einstein’s take on this: A person who never made a mistake never tried something new… Or: Mistakes are proof that you are trying…It’s OK to make a mistake as long as we recognize it, remedy it and grow from it, not letting it curb our enthusiasm or define us… Reading quotes like these really does put things into perspective. I’m a fan of quotes! thank you Marianne, read you soon from my hometown…today is the day I say SEE YOU LATER ALLIGATOR to Mexico City, wow so many mixed feelings…Alexandra

    • Alexandra, I’m also a fan of quotes and Albert Einstein is a star, :). I understand your mixed feelings, and I guess some of the feelings you are having are sorrow, joy and excitement about the future. One day you have to tell what you have been doing in Mexico City, :). Have a safe trip home, and I look forward to hear from you again when everything is back to normal again. //Marianne

Leave a Reply

