Change

When we have decided to make changes in our lives we can paradoxically come across a strong resistance from ourselves to start with. The stronger the opposition the more important the change tends to be. If you have the attitude from the start that you are going to enjoy the change you are more likely to do so. //Marianne

8 responses to “Change

  1. free penny press

    I never thought of it in those terms, but yes, that makes perfect sense. 🙂

  2. I’m more worried about the resistance from your inner circle of friends-families-colleagues etc, everyone has his own interest in keeping you at your usual place, there is a conflict of different willingness; I think you should prepare the ground around you for every big change, before doing it. By the way nice blog.

    • I agree with you, it’s a big problem and I meet it every week in my work as a coach. On the 28 of June I’ve a post about secret dreams, and I think I’ve had a few other post about the subject, but I can’t find them at the moment, :). Thank you for liking my blog, it makes me very happy!

  3. Changes are good, they bring rhythm and excitement to life.

  4. Change; today’s sunset marks a change in the past three months’ routine. The exhibition formally came to and end, and I am now writing from home sweet home! This change I embrace! Z

    • The simple changes are sometimes the best ones, :). I’ve had massive problems with my Internet connection (I’m working in the countryside at the moment) and it’s hard for me to read other blogs, but I’m looking forward to be back in Stockholm soon. Then I can read your lovely blog again, :).

Leave a Reply

