Good Start

It is a good idea to start the day with a positive feeling as that feeling sets the tone for the rest of the day. Research shows that smiling has a positive effect on us. So, even before you get out of bed you can make yourself feel good just by smiling. If you think that is too much of an effort early in the morning, use the V-trick. Make a V with your fingers and put them at the corners of your mouth and voila: you are smiling. //Marianne

16 responses to “Good Start

  1. When we smile, relax all the facial muscles, and the mind relax with it.

  2. That’s a good one, and thinking about the V-trick makes me smile! Z

    • Doing the V-trick in front of the bathroom mirror in the morning will make you smile even more, :).

      • You are full of chuckles this morning (for me – this morning!) Of course I almost always have a smile, but I look forward to being in a group of people and prompting everyone into the V-trick! It’s going to be fun! Right now my only guinea pigs would be the pelicans, frigates and egrets! 😀

      • Nice audience, but I guess it’s easier doing the V-trick with human beings, :). This is a great exercise to start with at a seminar, or just with a group of friends before dinner. It makes people relax, laugh and talking to each other, :).

      • Hey from Quito! I’m about to spend the day with a friend, and I’ll get her to be a part in this experiment! I wonder if the museum guards will think this is fun? They’re usually so serious! Thanks! Z

      • You could start a new movement in Ecuador…I hope the experiment went well! 🙂

  3. I love the fingers and the smiling thingy but i have a cat who sit right next to my head and looks down at me waiting for me to open my eyes, get up and feed her 🙂 I did spend a few minutes stood by the open back door watching the rain come down.

Leave a Reply

