Your Mind

It is you, and you alone that control your mind. You decide what you think! Never forget that. //Marianne

14 responses to “Your Mind

  1. I think my mind is full of Rolos or chicken soup maybe 🙂

  2. My mind is full of things earthy today as I work on my neglected garden. My eyes see the young transplants, but my mind visualizes them in mature form.
    The foot-high almendro trees, in my mind’s eye, are mature trees with a colorful hammock strung between them.
    My eyes see the ‘before’ stages of the entrance to the house, but my mind sees the palm thatched porch, a swing on one end and songbirds flitting from tree to tree.

    Ah, my mind is creating living masterpieces today as I toil with the shovel in a barren yard!!

    Thanks for letting me share!
    Z

    • Lisa, your words are like poetry to me, :). I’m not surprised that you are good at visualizing considering you’re an artist. It’s important for everybody to be able to visualize their future for example. I’m going to write a post about it, :). Thank you for sharing a wonderful day in your life with us.

      • Thank you! Thoreau, in his book Walden, stated, “morning is the most memorable season of the day.. … the awakening hour, when a part of us awakens which slumbers the rest of the day and night..
        … it matters not what the clocks say or the attitudes of man, morning is when I am awake, and there is a dawn in me.” (the quotes are not verbatim, but they’re close.)

        ..That’s how I feel most every day.. there is a dawn in me, and I feel so lucky that I awaken most every day with a smile in my heart and anticipation of good things/surprises from Life.

        You, too, are extremely positive. As always, thanks! Z.

      • Lisa, beautiful written, I recognize myself in the text. Thank you so much for sharing it on my blog, I really appreciate it! 🙂

  3. Ojalá yo pudiera controlar la mía, tengo una prueba médica pendiente para primeros de septiembre, y estoy aterrorizada, me encantaría poder pensar en positivo o no pensar en eso, y no puedo dejar de hacerlo, esto de no controlar la mente es lo peor, tengo que aprender de alguna manera, muchos besos y muchas gracias por tus post

    • Esta es una situaciĂłn difĂ­cil y yo siento que usted tiene que pasar por ella. Cuando tenemos miedo de nuestros pensamientos fácilmente se “secuestrado” por los sentimientos negativos y se siente como que pierde el control. Esto es normal, pero nos hace muy cansados ​​y tenemos que dar nuestra mente descanse. Una buena manera de dejar que nuestra mente se concentre en otra cosa durante un tiempo corto es para ver pelĂ­culas divertidas, leer libros divertidos, ir al teatro y se rĂ­en mucho. Es más fácil decirlo que hacerlo, y en un principio sĂłlo podrĂ­a olvidar sus problemas por unos minutos y eso está bien. La prĂłxima pelĂ­cula ves te olvides de tus problemas por otros 5 minutos. Este truco ayuda a su mente a relajarse y pensar en otra cosa durante un rato. Buena suerte, y por favor hágamelo saber lo que pasa. //Marianne = This is a tough situation and I’m sorry that you have to go through it. When we are afraid our thoughts easily get “kidnapped” by negative feelings and it feels like we lose control. This is normal but it makes us very tired and we need to give our mind some rest. A good way to let our mind focus on something else for a short time is to watch funny movies, read funny books, go to the theater and laugh a lot. Easier said than done, and at first you might just forget your problems for a few minutes and that is ok. The next movie you watch you forget your problems for another 5 minutes. This trick helps your mind to relax and think about something else for a while. Good luck, and please let me know what happens. //Kindly Marianne

      • Thank you Marianne, how you say it is easier said than done, but I try, really, don’t worry that i will let you know, many kisses

        Muchas gracias Marianne, como dices es más fácil decirlo que hacerlo, pero lo intento, de verdad, no te preocupes que te haré saber, muchos besos

      • Soy feliz si puedo ser de alguna ayuda = I’m happy if I can be of any help.

Leave a Reply

