Leadership

What is the difference between a good leader and a bad one? A good leader is inquisitive and eager to learn. A good leader can communicate and at the same time is a good listener who would rather lift than bring someone down. A good leader is goal orientated, creates a good atmosphere and inspires others. A good leader gives positive feedback in public and negative feedback privately. A good leader respect peopleโ€™s time off, and find ways to solve problems without disturbing them on their weekends or on their holidays. A good leader always gives the right person credit for innovative new ideas, whether they are small or big. On the other hand, a poor leader does just the opposite. What kind of leader are you? //Marianne

8 responses to “Leadership

  1. “Always gives the right person credit..’ that is so very true, and few people remember to do that!
    great post! z

  2. Say, “Thank you”…….it always brings a smile.
    And to you Marianne, I say….thank you.

  3. Knowing how to communicate and to listen are for me a good start to become a leader.

    • Two very important subjects any time in life, but extra important when it comes to leadership. I once had a boss who didn’t like to talk to the employees. He locked his door in the morning, and only showed his face for lunch. He let me deal with everything, and I had to listen to extremely complex situations that I was not qualified to handle. I felt so sorry for everybody, especially the ones who was about 40 years older than me, sometimes they cried.

  4. free penny press

    You just described my boss…I am very fortunate ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lynne, I am sorry I haven’t had the time to answer your comment until today but I’ve worked “crazy” hours the past week. Being a good leader is a tough job, but if you choose not to take your leadership seriously, how can you expect your employees to respect you and do a good job? It makes me happy to hear that you have a great boss, a big congratulation! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

