Set Clear Goals

Studies have shown that less than 3% of us write down our goals. Instead of actively working with goals and take control of our life we stumble through life with no direction. Good goals create dedication and energy; they help us design our own destiny. Goals shall be your own, concrete, positive, challenging, reachable, measurable and within a clear time frame. It is also important that you write down your goals. If they are not written down it is hard to reach them. Since the start of my blog “marianne365days” I have on several occasions asked you in different ways what do you want to do with your life. For the next couple of months I am going to have many posts about how to reach your goals. I’ve myself several goals to reach within a period of 55 days, and I will tell you all about it on the 28 of October. Get out your journal and keep track of your progress by writing it all down, and once again: what do you really, really want to do with your life? Do you know? //Marianne

22 responses to “Set Clear Goals

  1. i’ll get back to you 🙂

  2. I do write my goals down and reach them. It is not always as easy as it sounds, I really work at them.

    • Valentina, from your previous comments I’ve understood that you’re a goal oriented person and that makes me happy, :). It makes me extra happy to hear that you also write them down. So many people forget that part.

      I heard you on the radio the other day, and I loved it! It was funny, interesting and you gave great tips like mixing coffee and yoghurt to put on your face. I’m so sick of all the poisons in lotions, food, beverage etc. Please, tell me when you’re on the next time, 🙂 . Have a nice day!

      • Marianne, it feels good to put a check mark next to each realized goal and the word “done”. It is very satisfying and easier to go to the next one.
        Thank you for listening to my radio interview. You say that is interesting to hear about some of the health tips I gave. I got to the point that more I learn about food and less I want to get closer to supermarkets, and as far as beauty treatments, our kitchens are full of stuff to help us with that task naturally. Thank you again for listening to my interview.

      • Reaching a goal is a fantastic feeling, it makes me proud of myself every time I succeed, :). For about a month I’ve used ecological extra virgin coconut oil on my face and on my hands at night. My skin looks better than ever, :). I don’t like to shop at the supermarket anymore, and I’m very fortunate to live in an area with many small ecological foodstores. I loved everything you talked about in the program, and it was fun to hear you talk about Italy to an American audience, considering I’m European, :).

      • We are on the same wave length. Thank you my friend.

  3. This is now the third time today that I am being reminded that I need to write down my goals!
    I am going to seriously think about it and write it down. I am in a “Void” at the moment (which I have created myself) so this is an excellent time to “Create my destiny”.
    Thank you Marianne for reminding me to do so and I very much look forward to receive your next post.

  4. I actually just did this..been putting it off for way too long. It is actually nice to scratch things off the list 🙂

  5. Notebook at the ready…penciled sharpened…
    Ready, set, go…..

  6. You know, I have collected so many notebooks over the months to jot down goals and dreams, but I never end up doing so. I realize now that when you have them down on pen and paper, tangible and visible, it will probably help kickstart the process of achieving them.

  7. Reblogged this on In Kara's World and commented:
    Ahhh I see I am not the only one who struggles with writing down their goals. I’m also still waiting for some comments of WHAT YOUR GOALS ARE?! 😉

    • Kara, thank you so much for reblogging my post about setting goals, I am so glad that you like it. It’s very kind of you, and I really appreciate it! I can’t tell you my goals for this year, yet. You’ve to wait and see… :). But I can tell you about a few of my goals for next year. I’m planning to go to the States and Canada next year, business and pleasure. Another goal is to write for an English speaking magazine/newspaper as an expert in my field. I used to have my own page in a Swedish magazie but the magazine no longer exist, :(. What about you? Ps, you’ve a wonderful blog!

  8. I’ve enjoyed your blog and have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Follow link for information http://oilpastelsbymary.com/2012/09/10/a-blogging-award/

Leave a Reply

