Important Questions

What makes you feel good?

What are you passionate about?

When do you enjoy yourself the most?

What are you dreaming of doing? //Marianne

 

18 responses to “Important Questions

  1. A brisk morning walk in the cool fresh air of a beloved city or countryside.

    Justice. I hate injustice.

    When I’m cuddling my brand-new great niece.

    Traveling around the world at a leisurely pace in the best of weather while staying at hotels most famous for guest-care.

    Thanks for the questions, Marianne. They made me think.

  2. Reblogged this on LifeRevelation and commented:
    Marianne and I have become friends via our blogs. She has a standing invite to join my wife Susie and our menagerie of four-legged off-spring if she ever comes to America and I believe we have the same if we are able to make it to her part of Europe. The basis of our friendship is built on our appreciation of each other’s soul as expressed in our posts. This post is entitled “Important Questions” and indeed they are. Take a moment and give them some thought. Spend some time with them not only in your mind, but your heart as well.

    Thanks Marianne.

    Be encouraged!

    • Stephen, what a wonderful surprise it was seeing your comment this morning, then I had to rush to work, :). You’re such a kind and generous man, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words. Everybody, I highly recommend you to check out Stephens blog, it’s great! I’m looking forward to seeing you, Susie, and the rest of the gang in America next year, :). Sweden welcomes you with open arms…

  3. Love the questions, more so because I can answer them now. Once upon a time I couldn’t. Thanks Marianne. God bless

    • Leanne, I ask myself these question a couple of times every year as a way to check that I’m on the right track. It’s so easy to fall off the “wagon” and end up in negative situations, relations etc. Have a nice weekend! 🙂

  4. Hi Marianne! Susie here from the hills of beautiful Brown County Indiana. Music definitely makes me feel good. It can lift my spirits, bring back awesome memories, give me peace at times…I could go on. I am passionate about impacting lives even in tiny ways. I work in a place where I constantly interact with people I have never met before. I try to leave them with something to encourage or lift them up, showing empathy when I sense they are troubled. I enjoy myself the most when running on trails in the woods, making something with my hands, singing with the Philharmonic, or in prayer. I dream of instilling in my youngest grandson a desire to always be inquisitative and not accept the status quo but dig deeper and always know there is not now nor never has been another him. He is unique in all the universe.
    Blessings,
    may you enjoy your life today
    make a difference if you can
    for you never get the chance
    to live this day again.

    • Hi Susie, what a gift it must be to live in a beutiful environment like you do. Being able to interact both with friendly strangers, as well as with friends and family. I love music as well, I listen to everything except rap and techno – I don’t get it, :). I believe music has the medical power to heal us both mentally and physically. Well, it’s not only me who belive this, science belive it too, :). I used to sing in a choir (circa 700 people) and then they changed the day, and I had to quit because of my work, :(. I miss the choir… How lucky your grandson is, to have a grandmother who cares so much about him. Being a parent, or a grandparent in today’s society is a big challenge. Every day we’re bombarded with negative information, and when we’re young and easily impressed it’s easy to accept everything without any greater thought. Grown ups should of course know better, but that’s not always the case. But it’s never to late to learn, :).

      I’m now being told that dinner is ready, it’s almost 8.45 in the evening in Sweden and we’re having cod with parsley butter, green beans and potato. A glas of white wine, and chocolate for dessert, :). I love the blessing, thank you! Have a wonderful Saturday, and Sunday in Brown County Indiana! //Marianne

  5. Simple but perfect questions to ask yourself.

Leave a Reply

