Mental Strength Training

I am a trained mental trainer, which is the basis of my professional life. A principle of mental training is that the word impossible, is impossible to use about the future. This means that the word impossible can only be used for what has already happened, ie the past. What we really mean when we use the word impossible is that the methods we used earlier were impossible. If we choose to use the word impossible about the future, we will give up before we have even tried. We won’t try the alternative roads and methods that might be able to show that something is possible in the future. It’s an important part of our attitude to be able to say that I WILL NEVER use the word impossible about the future. //Marianne

7 responses to “Mental Strength Training

  1. free penny press

    Thanks to you, since I have been following your posts I find myself becoming more confident in some of those things I once declared “Impossible” or “I’m too old to do that”. I now know, nothing is out of reach we just have to believe with honesty & intent. Thank you for sharing your light & wisdom with us each day 🙂

    • Lynne, thank you for your kind words – they mean a lot to me! I’m so glad that I get the opportunity to help you be more confident etc. It’s important to believe that one’s dreams can come true, and I know you’ll be able to reach your goals. Thank you for letting me be a part of your progress, :).

  2. Reblogged this on LifeRevelation and commented:
    Marianne writes short (something I am incapable of) to the point highly effective (also something I struggle with) posts. This one I have personally practiced many times during my years as an ultra-distance runner.

    Be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

