Happiness

“Since you get more joy out of giving joy to others, you should put a good deal of thought into the happiness that you are able to give,” Eleanor Roosevelt. Making someone else happy is easy, not mission impossible. A kind word, a quick hug, a cup of coffee, or a phone call. It is so easy, hardly takes any time and cost very little. Happiness and kindness is contagious; the more we give, the more we receive. Who do you want to make happy today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow? Stephen and Susie, thank you for your support – you are making me very happy! //Marianne

© 2012 Marianne365days – Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

9 responses to “Happiness

  1. I have had so much fun with this the past several years.
    Here is my mentor website for sharing, and making someone else happy. You cannot believe how much happier you become. http://giveawayadollaraday.com/
    Hope by adding a link, I’m not put in to the spam file but, I’ll try.

    • Dave, it sounds like a fun idea, I am going to check it out at the weekend, :).

      • Marianne…thank you for acknowledging Susie and I…we love you…and just think you are the best…we love your posts…and we feel like we’ve gotten to know you so well via the internet…blessings to you.

        Dave, thanks for the tip about the dollar a day give away, seems like a great idea and one Susie and I plan to adopt today.

        Is it it possible are little blog world could be the fore-runner of a happier more compassionate world at large?

        Be encouraged!

      • Stephen, and Susie… I feel the same and I appreciate our friendship a lot! 🙂 I am eagerly waiting to get answers to a few “questions” this week, and as soon as I have them, I’ll get back to you. Yes, I think our “little” blog world very well could be the fore-runners of a happier and more compassionate world at large, absolutely!!! Wishing you all a lovely Sunday! :). //Marianne

      • We hope the answers are the ones you want/need to hear…keep us posted.

        Be encouraged!

  2. Marianne, you are awesome, your blog inspires me to be a better person! 🙂

  3. Hi Mariane, it would be lovely if humanity got this and understood the joy of giving. Great post. Regards Leanne

Leave a Reply

