A big thank you

4 kind people have nominated me to 4 different awards, and I am very grateful for each one of them. Thank you, Dan! Thank you, Mary! Thank you, John! and Thank you, Malinka!  Your positive feedback makes me very happy, and also very humble. It gives me great pleasure to read your blogs, and I am looking forward to many more posts in the future.
Dan – http://hurdlestohappiness.wordpress.com
Mary – http://oilpastelsbymary.com
John – http://thedailygraff.com
Malinka – http://malinkasstudio.wordpress.com

4 Things about me: I have an older brother, and today is his birthday. I am working in Spain for a week, but I normally live in Stockholm. I love cheese, especially “Manchego“, a Spanish cheese. I have long wanted to have a “community” on my blog but I don’t know how to do it. Please, help me! //Marianne

27 responses to “A big thank you

  1. Thank you Marianne for your wonderful posts, they really encourage me to think deeply about life. x

  2. Oh and I forgot to say that if you want a community on your blog it is a good idea to post things about yourself as well as asking questions. This way you become more “real” and we can truly communicate with you.. By writing things that I hold deeply in my heart I have made strongl connections with very special people across the globe. x

    • The blogging community is a fantastic place, I’ve made so many friends from all over the world. Thank you for your tips! Now, I am going to read your blog, which I really like doing, :).

  3. All this time I thought you [already] had a community…and I was one of the “members”. Please count me IN…
    Thank you.

  4. free penny press

    Congrats on your well deserved awards!!! I so enjoy reading your blog and I feel honored to be a part of your “community”!!

    • Lynne, thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that we’re blogging buddies, I adore your blog. It’s so well written, funny and full of wonderful tips. You can even make me cry, and that’s not an easy accomplishment, :).

  5. Congratulations, awards are a good thing.

  6. Congratulations! Quite deserving of course. I am in awe of your sense of purpose to help others. 🙂

  7. ¡Felicidades te lo mereces!, muchos besos

  8. Hi Marianne, Congratulations for your well deserved blog.
    As for a ‘community’: Look in your ‘Widgets’ area. You can get there from your ‘Dashboard’. From there you will find ‘Appearance’; in which you’ll find ‘Widgets’. Now, look for the ‘Community’ widget and drag it over into your sidebar. All the best… 🙂

  9. Congratulations on your awards Marianne!!
    All the best,
    IAB

  10. Congratulations, Marianna, on your much-deserved awards. I’m sure there will be more to come.

  11. Fantastic! Congrats on all of your success!

Leave a Reply

