Freedom

Have you ever thought about that when you allow yourself to be who you are, you automatically allow others do the same? Do not let other people decide who you want to be, or what you want to do with your life. Do not settle for less just because other people want you to settle for less. Live your life on your terms, and let other people live their lives on their terms. //Marianne

 

 

Β© 2012 Marianne365days – Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

14 responses to “Freedom

  1. great advice, coach! one of the problems that many people seem to share when they move to latin america is their loved ones’ concerns and doubts about their move. they feel pulled apart. it’s always so beautiful when someone says, ‘we will miss you, but we wish you the best.’

    it’s so very difficult to hold true to your own destiny when others put that doubt in your mind and soul. thank you for reminding others to stay true to their dreams!

    z

    • Sometimes I feel like a parrot who talks/writes about this subject again, and again. The reason for me doing it is that people listen too much to other people. So many people depend on what others think, not realizing that colleagues, neighbours, family and friends might hold you back due to their own fear and jealousy. Some people even choose their career, and partner because of society. How can you ever be happy if you choose a life due to what others think? Anyway, I am a bit disappointed at the moment. I shall soon go abroad to work for a few months, and the support has not been great. Just the opposite… πŸ™‚ Ok, back to work.

      Ps, yet another very insightful comment from my favourite painter in South America, thank you! πŸ™‚

      • Playamart - Zeebra Designs

        my workers did not show up today, so with white paint on my hands and white freckles on my face, i will stop soon and switch to things wordpress!

        some people need parrots! they hear but it doesn’t sink in. it’s not that they disagree – they have not learned to develop a strong backbone and belief in one’s self.

        you probably don’t have time to write an expanded version of this as a guest post on this blog? if not, may i quote you on this on a (very near) future post?

        yes, we all get discouraged at times, but you know what my trick is.. i think of my nephew and am suddenly happy with my challenges!

        we get stronger through challenges.

        for me, it’s not losing my patience with workers who did not show up!

        z

      • Patience is a virtue that most people need to practice, including me, :). You can quote me anytime, and yes I am very busy at the moment so I need to think about if I’ve the time to write an expaned version. I love a good challenge, but sometimes it’s nice with some support as well, :). And one supporter is my beautiful brother, and a few others.

  2. Zee (above) said it very well! Thank you both for the reminder that well-being is personal…

  3. It has always been one of my worries to teach my children to use their freedom wisely and in full awareness of other’s right to their own freedom and rights…there’s this quote from one of our national heroes that says: El respeto al derecho ajeno es la paz… Which more or less translates into: respect for others’ rights is peace… Freedom misunderstood can interfere with this very true quote… Big hug, Alexandra

  4. You are so right, Marianne. This is the way I raised my son.

  5. Amen! This is something that I still have to work on, but AMEN! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

