Life

“Life is too short to waste. Dreams are fulfilled only through action, not through endless planning to take action”, David J. Schwartz. I have been thinking about this quote for a couple of days because I am living my dream at the moment in Fiji. To my big surprise I realized yesterday that one of my long term dreams have vaporised into thin air, it is gone. And it feels good. Sometimes we plan, and plan and plan until there is nothing left of our dreams. Other times we hold on to old dreams not realising that we have changed so much that the old dream no longer is interesting. Have you outgrown any of your dreams? //Marianne

© 2012 Marianne365days – Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

9 responses to “Life

  1. I have come to realize as my children have grown up that i no longer need to be a perfect mother just a good enough one.

  2. Old dreams are just that…old.
    Moving on is a good thing.

  3. I have outgrown my dreams because I have achieved them. Now I am dreaming new things and I am on a new path.

  4. i am so glad that you’re having a great time. the yellow alamanda in the photo is a prolific flower in the tropics. i suspect that you have plunged into a sensual journey through the tropical landscape of vivid colors and intoxicating aromas!
    z

    • Lisa, thank you so much for the info about the yellow alamanda. I had no idea, but I’ve googled the flower and now I look at it in a different way, :). Fiji is such a beautiful place, and I keep my mind, my eyes and my senses open… The smell at the fishmarket yesterday was not so good, but I’m still glad I went, :).

      • you are right about those fishmarkets.. manta ecuador has a big one, though sometimes the slaughter is a bit too much for me, and at times i ponder if i’m heading toward vegan status!!!!

        yellow alamandas are so happy and seem to be forever in flower! i should get one started in my yard, though we are a month away from the rainy season. i’ll hold off a bit longer!

        z

Leave a Reply

