Stress, stress, stress

Why are you stressed, and why do you stress? // Marianne

16 responses to “Stress, stress, stress

  1. I don’t think I’m stressed but everybody around me tells me I’m stressed out, I feel that I am on top of my game, that’s all, but I’m not stressed

  2. I am stressed most when I feel I am misunderstood.

  3. I feel stressed when people won’t accept ‘no’ as my answer or question & second guess my choices. thankfully i believe in myself and stay true to myself, but they have a negative effect,and it takes me a while to recover, emotionally. sometimes i can shrug and smile it away, but other times it bothers me.

    being around “temper” stresses me out fast! if possible, i leave as fast as possible!

    • Lisa, those are things that easily can bring out stress in a person. And also a bad mood. Being aware of our stress reactions is always helpful because then we can create a strategy to helps us cope with the situation.

      • i have learned to smile at that person in a bad mood and say, ‘i love you, but bye! ” and i scram! if the person in a bad mood is a real big monster, i say, ‘there’s a big world out there, and i don’t have to spend one more minute with a negative person!…. bye!\

        it took a few negative interactions before i reached that freedom to walk away!

        ah, getting older is wonderful!
        z

      • “There’s a big world out there, and i don’t have to spend one more minute with a negative person”! I love your comment, thank you for sharing it with us! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • thanks, amiga! i’ll never forget the first time i said that to someone, and with a straight back and confident walk, i left him sitting there! it was a turning point for me, and it was oh so easy! z

      • Once we do take a stance, it’s usually much easier than we think, :). I am so glad that you did it…

  4. Stress is a modern word, it is a disease and every body has it, myself included.

  5. I agree with Valentina. We are all under stress to varying degrees. However, stress can be managed. It may always be in the deck but, doesn’t always have to be part of your hand.

Leave a Reply

