Happy Diwali

The Indian community and its friends are celebrating Diwali all around the world at this very moment. It is also called the festival of lights, and it is their “new year”. I have been lucky enough to celebrate it both in Nadi, and in Lautoka in Fiji with old and new friends. I have prayed at the temple, and made wishes for myself and for loved ones. I have walked around the temple three times. I have eaten more food than I should, I have laughed, I have had interesting conversations and I have seen amazing firework. In Fiji Diwali is over, and a new day is almost here.

Happy Diwali! // Marianne

 

 

 

 

Ā© 2012 Marianne365days ā€“ Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

12 responses to “Happy Diwali

  1. Much light and happiness to you.

  2. So that’s why i have fireworks going off, was wondering.

  3. Oh girl, I just celebrated Diwali here, it was so fun! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

