Today’s reminder

It doesn’t matter where you are coming from; all that really matters is where you are going. Don’t let your past defined what kind of person you would like to be, or what kind of life you would like to have. You can make a new decision at any time; today, tomorrow or next week. //Marianne

© 2012 Marianne365days – Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

4 responses to “Today’s reminder

  1. Marianne — What I have learned from your Nov. 11-17 posts is that I must ask myself why I am stressed. If I can’t figure it out myself, I can learn from the person who inspires me, assuming (1) that we are more than passing acquaintances, and (2) that said inspirer is not dead.

    If I’m stressed about breaking my New Years resolutions, I can make new ones for Diwali and IMMEDIATELY break another one by eating more food than I should. I CAN probably keep a resolution not to take on (or out) another’s garbage.

    If I want to go, go, go from idea to action in 24 hours and avoid problems, I can take a laxative (works every time). WHILE I am go, go, going I can ponder 11 tips to achieve balance over any stress that remained on an incline after the first paragraph above.

    I CAN keep one Diwali resolution by daily deciding “My Past Will Not Make Present Decisions about My Future,” maybe even copyrighting this motto for posters and plaques. ANY extra income would CERTAINLY reduce stress.

  2. Hello John, another brilliant summation of my blog posts! Once again I am laughing a lot, and I’ve showed your comment to my new friends in Fiji. They laughed as well, :). Wishing you a lovely Sunday!

  3. I take from yesterday that, which is good for me but, I don’t have to keep the rest as baggage if, I’m willing to make a new cause for a new effect. Thank you for your daily life changers!
    I have nominated you for the REALITY award of which I hope you will accept.
    http://groovydocs.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/solitude-contemplation-communities/

    • Dave, what a wonderful surprise – thank you so much! I gladly accept the REALITY award, :). And thank you for your kind words, and all your comments. I value them very much. //Marianne

Leave a Reply

