Trouble

“If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn’t sit for a month,” Theodore Roosevelt. What does this quote make you feel? Happy because it is a great reminder? Maybe a little bit angry, sad or disappointed with yourself because you know it is true. You are responsible for most of your troubles, which is good news. It is so much easier to change your own behaviour than changing external circumstances like your boss, family, friends or society. //Marianne

© 2012 Marianne365days – Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

8 responses to “Trouble

  1. it made me chuckle, because it is so true! there are people who blame everyone else for their most-current problem, instead of turning inward and trying to figure out how to fix it and move on/forward!
    z

  2. free penny press

    I used to want to kick “them” but realized I would in fact be kicking myself for I allowed “them” to do that to me.. I keep my feet on the ground, no kicking allowed 🙂

  3. It’s just so incredible how as we grow, we get accustomed to blaming other people or things and we get away with it…it’s very common to hear a mother say (and this is just an example becuase it will sound dumb but you get the idea) BAD CHAIR! when the child bumps his foot on it and hurts himself…and that’s where the ball starts rolling…one of the mottos at the highschool where I work is NO EXCUSES and it goes both ways, for students as well as for teachers…ACCOUNTABILITY…we need to own our mistakes just like we claim our achievements, often times it is those mistakes what got younto your goal…can you tell that I’ve been thinking about this too, jajaaaa…big hug Marianne, Thank you, Alexandra

    • Alexandra, I love your comment and I am also very impressed by your highschool’s motto – accountability. I am 100% sure that the world would be a better place if we all had the attitude “no excuses and accountability”. Until then let us continue to be good rolemodels and be accountable for our actions, :). Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

