Sleep

Do what many Nobel Prize winners do; use sleep for problem solving. Before you go to bed write a list of things you want sorted out before morning and repeat them quietly to yourself before falling asleep. Keep a pen and paper next to your bed so you can jot down the answers. //Marianne

 

© 2012 Marianne365days – Change Your Life One Day At The Time – All Rights Reserved

6 responses to “Sleep

  1. So true! It is amazing what a powerful tool sleep is, both for health and for thought!

  2. I do keep a pencil and paper close on lamp table at night. Sometimes I have a good idea for a little song or poem in my sleep. I would have to get up and go in another room to jot down before I forgot it. Now I don’t have to go that far. (not a popular idea with husband … mumbling poems in the middle of night)

    Wouldn’t it be nice if all problems could be solved by writing little nonsense poems and singing little nonsense songs. lol

    • Aha, now I know the secret to all your wonderful poems on your blog, :). Great ideas has a tendency to pop up as quickly as they disappear. Therefore it’s a good idea to always have a notebook close by. Mehe, you’re already leading the way with your songs and poems, :).

  3. My mother, who was a fashion designer, when couldn’t find a solution to her designs, left everything open on the table and went to sleep. The next morning she had a solution. I do the same in my profession. Sleep is powerful.

    • That’s a great idea. I do the same when I get stuck with my writing, and then I wake up in the middle of the night knowing exactly what I want to/ have to write, :).

Leave a Reply

