Happy holidays

DSC_4044

It is Christmas Eve and being Swedish it means I celebrate Christmas today, but I have to wait until tomorrow for ­­Santa to visit me in Fiji. Being away from my family and close friends at the holidays is a personal challenge, but celebrating Christmas in Fiji is such a fantastic opportunity that I couldn’t say no. To all my friends around the world: I wish you a joyful, and peaceful Christmas!
Merry Christmas from Fiji! //Marianne

33 responses to “Happy holidays

  1. What an adventure it will be! Best wishes from Sri Lanka 🙂

  2. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and the very best of New Years.

  3. God jul från en trogen läsare!

  4. Merry Christmas to you, too, Marianne! My Christmas Eve will be on the plane to Chile.

  5. free penny press

    Merry Christmas from sunny Florida!!!!

  6. Merry christmas And New Year. Happy Holiday.

  7. Marianne- Merry Christmas in Fiji! Have a great New Year!

    Though you can’t be with friends, and family hope you’re celebrating your life, and new opportunities with new friends!

    Det ha varit lange sedan jag har chansen att tala pa Svenska men, God Jul och Gott Nytt Ar!

    • Dave, thank you so much! The last couple of days I’ve spoken to my family three times on Skype, and once over the phone. We’re skyping tomorrow again… :). I’m having a great time, loving every minute.
      Merry Christmas to you, and your family! Wishing you a joyful New Year! God Jul och Gott Nytt År! //Marianne

  8. Marianne–Just dropping by to wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a happy, prosperous, and healthy 2013! Look for another summary at the end of the first week in January! –John

    • John, thank you so much and I am looking forward to a new summary next year. Thank you for making me laugh! :).
      Wishing you, and your family a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year! //Marianne

  9. Enjoy your holiday in Fiji! Looks spectacular. . . .

  10. i hope that your christmas was a good one. i just returned from an interesting evening with ecuadorian friends. it has been an interesting experience = i was the first to leave at one thirty in the morning!

    i look forward to hearing about your experience!

    time for sleep! zzzzzzzzzzzzz

    • Lisa, it sounds like you have had a wonderful Christmas. I had lots of invitations but declined most of them. One of them was to celebrate Christmas in a fijian village, and if I had come they would have slaughtered a pig in my honor. Now the pig gets a chance to live a little longer, :).

      In Sweden we’ve many traditions around Christmas, and even though I like many of them, some of them don’t suit me at all. Therefore, I chose to have a very relaxed Christmas this year and for once I’ve prioritized my needs above others.

  11. It’s probably warm in Fiji and you might be celebrating Christmas in bikini. Merry Christmas and happy time in Fiji.

  12. I am sure a lot of us would like to spend our holidays in Fiji. Thanks for sharing your trip with us. Happy Holidays!

  13. Thanks for reading-I am having trouble again-getting anything published on wordpress-nothing works! Any ideas? beebeesworld

    • I wish I could help you, I’ve myself constant problems with wordpress. Some days I am close to giving up my blogging because one post can take several hours, :(.

  14. And a very merry (and belated) Christmas to you, Marianne!!

  15. I hope the recent hurricane didn’t disturb you too much. I know how it feels to be far from friends and family on the holidays. It is a challenge. Best wishes for a happy new year! Russell

Leave a Reply

