Love

DSC_0008Every day I get asked if I am married. I am not. Every day I get asked if I have children. I don’t have any. Every day someone feels sorry for me because of this. I never feel sorry for myself. Every day someone smiles at me and says: bula vinaka. It makes me smile, and it makes me laugh. Every day someone asks me if I would like to fall in love again, and every day I say: yes please! It is time to welcome back love into my life. Maybe it is time for you too, to let love flow back into your life. // Marianne

25 responses to “Love

  1. Hi Marianne. I am the same way. Your right, perhaps its time to welcome love.

  2. Marianne I absolutely love this post! Wonderful words and well said! Happy New Year to you! 🙂

  3. I wish English had more than one word for LOVE.
    (can’t think of more to say… except you have the love of many followers. 🙂 )

  4. I am finding peace and feeling calm in your words.
    Here’s to 2013….peace and calm.

  5. Pues seguro que el amor llega este año 2013 seguro, Feliz Año!!

    • Gracias! Normalmente celebrar el nuevo año en España, pero este año es Fiji. ¡Feliz Año Nuevo! = Thank you! Normally I celebrate new year in Spain, but this year it is Fiji. Happy New Year!

  6. Had to look it up…Welcome, Live long and be prosperous! How could we add in Fijian: “may love find you in 2013”? Because that is my wish for you Marianne! Big hug, Alexandra

  7. Reblogged this on Louisely's Blog and commented:
    notes in the first date of 2013

  8. Thank you for the inspiration, Marianne 🙂

Leave a Reply

