Honesty

DSC_4667On the 6th day of the new year it is time to commit to honesty. If you want 2013 to be your best year ever you must be brutally honest with yourself from now on. It means you need to sit down and analyse where you are today in different areas of your life. The three major areas in people’s life are: work – could also be studying, staying home with children or being retired, relationships and health. Health should be divided into two areas: physically, – and mentally. Once you are committed to honesty, it is easy to deal with reality and stop living in fantasy land. When you know where you stand, it is also easier to solve your problems, and reach your goals. Are you ready to commit to honesty, and accept your reality?Β //Marianne

18 responses to “Honesty

  1. This is a tough one to do-I know you can’t go anywhere ’till you know where you are.

  2. Being honest with myself is one of my biggest challenges.. but I will try!

  3. I have come to accept my reality, my problem is fitting my personal goals in it…

    • Alexandra, accepting your reality is the first step. Now you know where you stand, and now you know what you have to do to reach your goals. Don’t give up on your goals, find a new way to reach them. Take your time, because your first instinct might be to give them up. Don’t listen that voice. Listen to the part of you who loves solving a difficult problem. You can do it!

  4. Pingback: Truth | Living "It" Out Daily

  5. Pingback: What Do I Do One Day At a Time? « Wade H. Recovery Net

  6. petit4chocolatier

    This is one of my goals!

  7. Reblogged this on CEO Blog and commented:
    Honesty is always best. Use the practice of honesty with yourself and others to climb obstacles and find your opportunity.

  8. Let me be honest with you Marianne, I love this post. i honestly do; keep changing the world.

Leave a Reply

