Values

DSC_4607

Have you ever thought about your own values? What you really believe in and stand for? Life is lived from the inside out. Your values are what make you the person you are, and when we live our lives according to our values we live in the best of the worlds. That is why it is crucial to take the time to think through what you really believe in, and care about in every area of your life. Work, relationships, health, finance etcetera. It is also important that they are your own, not your partners, parents, friends or church’s values.
What are your values?
What is important for you?
What do you believe in?
What makes you feel good?
Write these questions down on separate cards and make notes for the next seven days. Evaluate, and use them the next time you set your goals. //Marianne

6 responses to “Values

  1. I had always thought I was kind of square as to my beliefs in how I’m raising my children, but upon turning 40 I realized that I may be square if I compare myself to other moms, but I’m quite normal if I look at the results of my acting according to my beliefs, because I have gotten exactly what I wanted from them: respectful, good-grade, loving, empathic, healthy children and that makes me feel GREAT! In marriage I believe in LOVE, ACCEPTANCE, ADMIRATION, ACCOUNTABILITY, RESPONSABILITY and EMPATHY as the daily stepping stones…yes, I do love my life when I am being true to my values and beliefs 🙂

    • Alexandra, continue being true to your values and beliefs. When we do, the rewards are great, just look at your children, :). Don’t compare yourself with other people, it will only make you unhappy – instead, look at your own progress.

  2. Trust, honesty and respect are among my most cherished values.

  3. Pingback: Robert JR Graham » Uncovering Your Core Values

Leave a Reply

