Thank you!

DSC_4633366 days ago I set myself a target to blog in English for 365 days. I had tried before and failed, this time failure was not an option. My work is to inspire people to live happier, more fulfilled and successful lives. Yesterday I reached my goal to blog non-stop for 365 day. Through sickness and health, through joy and sorrow my blog marianne365days has been my companion. Some days I wanted to give up, but at the end of the day it was never an option. And the reason for that are YOU. Every single day for 365 days, a kind soul has shown their appreciation of my blog. Every single day someone made me laugh, challenged my belief system and inspired me to be a better person. Some of you have even become trusted friends and I treasure our friendship. THANK YOU! Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, for sharing your life with me and for all your support – I am so grateful! Now what? I will continue to blog but not every day, and I’m also thinking of new ways to inspire people around the world. Right now I’m taking a break for a few days, see you soon… Soto tale! Marianne

54 responses to “Thank you!

  1. Bra jobbat Marianne!!! jag har faktiskt funderat på samma sak eftersom jag tycker det är mer engelskatalande än svenska som tittar in på bloggen….dessutom skadar det ju aldrig att underhålla sin engelska även om det kanske blir någon error ibland!!! 🙂

    • Tack Eva! 🙂 Jag har bloggat många år på svenska, och även om jag kan se på statistiken att många läser min blogg så är kommentarerna få. Däremot kan jag få elaka mail från svenskar vilket jag aldrig har fått på min engelska blogg. Där är alla mycket civiliserade. Men jag fortsätter att blogga på båda språken, jag kan varmt rekommendera dig att blogga på engelska. Lite språkfel här och där spelar ingen roll :).

  2. No, thank you. Please don’t leave too many spaces 😦

  3. You made it, fantastic!!!! XXX

  4. Thank you.
    You have a gift. Thanks for sharing it with the world.

  5. I followed you in one form/blogger or another for over 6 months. Your ideas always made me think and also act in ways that I know improved me. What one of my blogging selves didn’t get, the other one did or tried to.
    365 different ideas and none of them repeated. That is no small achievement. You deserve a break. Come back and post in whatever way you want. You will still inspire us. Relax and have fun.

  6. Thank you, Marianne. Enjoy this well-deserved break. I look forward to your return.

  7. I’m going to write the mature adult thing: enjoy your time off! Now, how I really feel: please don’t stop writing…I count on your daily bit of inspiration to channel and find through all the rest of the mundane accumulation of stuff in my head directly to the good person in me… 🙂 but I understand when a project is done… I think I can survive with reading you a few times a week?/ a month? … Whenever is good for you will be great for me just don’t leave the WP neighborhood, no one can fill your space… Enjoy your R&R you deserve it my dear friend 🙂 huge hug and congratulations on your success, Alexandra

  8. Congratulations, Marianne, what an accomplishment!! I love your blog!

  9. Good for you, Marianne… I for one, have enjoyed your blog tremendously…
    Enjoy your well deserved break… 🙂

  10. You’re brave with an enormous ambition. Congratulations on reaching your goal.

  11. free penny press

    It’s been a year already? Wow the time does indeed go by fast. i have so enjoyed getting to read your words and thank you for sharing with us all these things we tend to forget but need to remember.
    Here’s to another 365!!
    🙂

    • Lynne, thank you for your positive feedback! I’ve enjoyed reading all your fantastic comments, you always say the right thing, :). I look forward to continue to blog but I’ve several job commitments I need to concentrate on first. Love your blog!

  12. I loved all your inspirations! We started our blog at around the same time – mine is 372 days old. Love to read whatever you decide to blog next.

    • Cornelia, 372 days – congratulation! I am glad that you have liked my blog so far. At the moment it’s going to be more or less the same when I’ve the time, but in a couple of months time I hope to blog in a different way. You’ve to wait and see… In the meanwhile I need to concentrate on a couple of new work assignments, :).

  13. Thank you Marianne for such a positive project and not giving up.. you deserve a good break and get more and more inspiration to continue with your wonderful thoughts! 🙂

    • Thank you for all the comments you’ve made during the past 365 days, I appreciate them! I’m happy that you like my blog, :). For a while I am going to blog when I’ve the time, but soon it will be more regular.

  14. Excellent goal…of course Susie and I had no doubt you would accomplish it…congrats…much love from all of us to you…be encouraged!

  15. Lakshmi Loves To Shop

    Well done 🙂 I hope I get there too…

  16. Impressive and inspirational! I’ve so enjoyed your thoughts, so thank YOU!

  17. Aussie Ian and Aussie Emu have been following your blog journey for a while now, maybe not commenting on every blog but enjoying your worl all the same, thanks for sharing and congratulations on your achievement.
    We both wish you a great relaxing break.
    Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

  18. hmmmm. two days went by, and i thought, ‘something’s not right here..’ i missed this post, that’s why i am the one out of the loop!

    about a week ago, i thought, ‘i think marianne’s anniversary is near for her blog…’

    yes, you have inspired and helped many, and i look forward to cheering you on!

    love,
    lisa

  19. Thank you for all the posts you have been sharing. I have really enjoyed it. 🙂

  20. Thanks for this great blog and thanks for sharing all of your thoughts with us.
    Bashar

    • Bashar, thank you for your positive feedback! I think you’ve followed me almost from the beginning which I really appreciate, and thank you for all your comments, :).

  21. Congratulations, Marianne! Be assured you have inspired, and assisted. I am grateful for your web presence, and look forward to your next entry. Enjoy some well deserved, time off! Once again, congratulations!

    • Dave, thank you so much for your positive words! I can’t believe how quickly a year went by, :). Thank you so much for all your comments, they have been very inspirational. I’m looking forward to continue reading your blog.

  22. I have enjoyed your posts and your support!

  23. Keeping a blog updated for 365 days is an important job, it is also difficult. For this is necessary to overcome your own states of mind. I read this blog quite often and sometimes I got to comment as well. Your writings have made me think and reflect. Thank you Marianne for your work. Receive my congratulations.

Leave a Reply

