Good-bye and hello

DSC_5264

Good-bye Auckland, New Zealand and hello Suva. It was great to finally fly back to my adopted country Fiji six days ago. Back to the heat and humidity, back to friends, and back to the smiling, and laughing Fijians.ย The last couple of days in Auckland I reflected a lot about what I learned during my six weeks there. I learnt more than I could have imagined, and it was all about my behaviour, my reactions and my belief systems. Sometimes we have to be a stranger in a new place to able to see what is not working in our lives. But also what is working, and despite my work as a mental coach I were surprised by my own findings. Personal development is one of my favourite “hobbies” but not doing anything about all my discoveries is a waste of time. I want every day to mean something to me; I want to learn new things every day. Sometimes we get more than we ask for, and that happened to me in Auckland. What a challenge it is going to be, to find new solutions to old problems. What is on your mind today? //Marianne

15 responses to “Good-bye and hello

  1. What’s on my mind today my dear friend? Well, first of all a very loud YAY when I saw your post…from there I am thinking that I want to keep you company (spiritually and through your blog…) during your quest for answers… So happy to read you again Marianne…huge hug to you, Alexandra

  2. I second that YAY! you are missed!
    How great it is to see the colors in that image, which reflects your joy for Fiji!
    I have often said that one grows most when immersed in new cultures, especially if there is no support system. There is no dress rehearsal; we step onto the stage and do the best we can with each moment, then look back and marvel at the progress!

    My challenge today was to follow through with yesterday’s challenge that presented itself when i accidentally splashed black paint on the white wall near the front door! There was no spare time to grab the camera, though I think you will enjoy the results. Post coming soon!

    Z

    • Lisa, you’re my inspirational “guru” on the other side of the world, :). Your comments always make me happy! I am so used to analyze myself, improving what is not working but my thoughts in Auckland caught me off guard… But I am glad they have surfaced because the changes I want to do will improve my life. I am actually excited about it… I am looking forward to read your “splashed” paint post, :). Raining non-stop in Fiji…

  3. Welcome home and back to the blogosphere!

  4. free penny press

    Sounds as if life is at a great place for you.. so glad to see you back and yes, you have been missed ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I love your challenge to yourself to learn something new every day and for everyday to mean something. It’s so important to make the most of our time.
    Welcome back ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Just want to jump in, and say, hi!

    Hope all is fine as you progress along other pathways……

    • Hi Dave, life is good and I am still working in Fiji. Being challenged by a different culture, and I love it, :). Unfortunately I am having some Internet problems but I hope to be back soon again. Take care!

  7. Your love of life and self advancement is so contagious, Marianne. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Another great post from you…..!

Leave a Reply

