Awards

For the past year people have been very kind to me and they have nominated my blog on several occasions. Every time it happens I am beyond grateful, and all the praise I get makes me very happy. Today I would like to thank two wonderful women for two different awards. Make sure you visit their blogs, I am sure you will enjoy reading them.
Mary, thank you so much for the Shine on Award.  http://oilpastelsbymary.com 

shineon-award

very-inspirational-blogger11

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kara, thank you so much for the Very Inspiring Award.
http://inkarasworld.com

Seven things about me:
I have Internet problems and that is the reason for my infrequent blogging at the moment.
I love eggs, and I can eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
I believe that it is better so say nothing than say something nasty.
I would love to live in Singapore for at least three months.
I am suffering from a shoulder- and a back problem and it hurts to use the computer which I find to be annoying.
I saw Argo yesterday, and tonight I am going to watch Les Miserable.
My life in Fiji is coming to an end very soon, and that makes me a bit sad.

I lose my Internet connection all the time, and I have tried for hours to nominate some of my favourite blogs. I am sorry that I can’t do it this time, the technique is not working. Instead I nominate each of you who read my blog. //Marianne

19 responses to “Awards

  1. Congratulations to the Award! You deserve every single Award you recieve!

  2. Congratulations, Marianne. you deserve both of these, as well as those that are sure to come your way.

    • Thank you John, you’re so kind! I love your blog, it makes me dream of dinner parties with wonderful food and wine with my family and friends, :).

  3. Congratulations, Marianne more power to your site 🙂

  4. Congratulations Marianne.

  5. Yay for you Marianne, although you already knew what a huge inspiration you are to all of us 🙂 take care of the shoulder/back pain it’s awful specially when it worsens by the use of the all important work tool: the computer, big hug, Alexandra

  6. Wonderfully appropriate. Well done! Thank you for your generous sharing. 🙂

  7. So sorry to hear about your shoulder and back pain, Marianne. Hopefully you’ll be able to correct the problems.
    I haven’t seen Argo as yet; Les Mis I loved….!
    It is so lovely that you have enjoyed Fiji… Here’s to living in Singapore… 🙂

    • Carolyn, I’ve found an amazing masseur in Suva and he’s making my body cry and sing at the same time, :). Many years ago I saw Les Mis at the theatre in Melbourne and I still remember their outstanding performance. Argo is good but I don’t think it was good enough to win an Oscar. Affleck has managed to insult the kiwis by changing the story a bit, :). Singapore – yes please!

  8. Congratulations on your awards, well done. I hope your shoulder/back problem go away soon.

Leave a Reply

