Normal

DSC_5831

What is normal? Define it. Can you? //Marianne

11 responses to “Normal

  1. ha!
    i don’t think that ‘normal’ is in my vocabulary!

    seriously, that’s a difficult question to answer. thanks for the food for thought! z

    • Lisa, you make me laugh! It’s a difficult, and also a very serious question that we need to ponder over. I believe I get more and more “un-normal” for each day, and I like it, :).

  2. I looked it up on an online dictionary. Even there it is not clear. Lots and lots of suggestions and definitions. So I chose a synonym I liked. Garden-variety. In my backyard the wild flowers are beginning to bloom. The are many varieties and they are all beautiful and give pleasure. They all have a place in my yard. They all seem normal to me. I would be happy to be considered a garden-variety in this world. 🙂

  3. Good question. What’s normal for me is usually eccentric for others.

  4. Life is so full of variables. How can normal be defined? I like ladysighs’ answer.

  5. Everything is normal but, then only as much as everything is abnormal. Only the judge can discern the difference or, draw that line.
    I will have anchovies on my pizza, tonight. It’s normal. However, someone else hearing that or, seeing that may draw a different boundary, referring to that as quite abnormal, emphasizing their feelings with an ‘ewww.’

  6. As time flies by and we read over and over again how we are entitled to our own opinions on just about anything and how we create our own reality and so many other phrases (some true others…not so much) words and their meanings have also become subjected to circumstances, points of view, culture, habits, etc… So NORMAL…yikes! Normal is my everyday when all goes according to plan 🙂 of course if you had a day in my life maybe you’d think: how in the world can this woman live like this? Jajajaaaaa big hug my friend, Alexandra

  7. I very much hope that Normal is strictly a fictional concept–but then, you know that about me from visiting my blog! Lovely post here, Marianne. 🙂

  8. Sweet you,

    I’ve an award for you, for the person who you are and the things you share with the world
    http://summer4soul.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/peace-is-a-free-choice-so-is-this-award/

    Thank you for that..

    Namasté, Summer

Leave a Reply

