Dreaming

DSC_5903“All men dream, but not all equally. Those who dream by night, in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake to find it was all vanity. But the dreamers of the day are dangerous, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, and make things happen,” T.E. Lawrence.
I apologize for my absent, I long to be able to post both short and long articles but my right shoulder, and arm needs a rest to be able to heal. I am here in spirit and I hope to be back very soon in writing as well. I will also answer your comments as soon as possible. Until then, take care of yourself! //Marianne

19 responses to “Dreaming

  1. Marianne, my goodness, I did not know you were having problems with your arm and right shoulder… No pressure my friend! You’ve got very loyal admirers of your blog… Pamper yourself and be mindful of your movements, take care, Alexandra

  2. Take care of yourself, Marianne!! That’s most important.

  3. Be well, dear Marianne. Sending you many warm wishes and cyber-hugs (much safer for injured muscles and joints than the real thing anyway!) to help. xo

  4. Sp sorry to read that your arm and shoulder are causing you pain. Take good care and I hope your recovery is a quick one.

  5. Hope you will feel better soon!

  6. Take good care of yourself, Marianne… Do what you must do. Sometimes it is a matter of ‘taking care of ourselves first’ – as, no doubt you are aware.!
    Here’s hoping you trust in the process, and allow yourself to rest..

  7. Marianne, I guess you have a sprained shoulder, which may take some time to heal. Heat wave physio. and acupuncture may be useful.

  8. You heal quickly and get back to writing your blog. Regards.

  9. Hope you are feeling better soon.

  10. Get well soon, 🙂 Blessings to you!

  11. Hope you are soon, on the mend. Take very good care of yourself.

  12. Just checking in to see how things are going. Miss your daily entries on your blog but, certainly understand.

    Hoping the aches, and pains have subsided, and you’re feeling better.

  13. Phil Gayle_For Singles and Couples

    Hi Marianne,
    It’s true…I dream and when I wake I try to achieve some of those dreams. 🙂
    I hope you are back to full fitness soon.
    Have a great weekend.

    Please feel free to pass by, when you have the time. 😉

  14. Marianne—What I learned from your March 30 – April 9 posts is that they have a HAPPY EASTER in Stockholm by hanging large colored orbs from bare trees, probably frustrated that the trees aren’t blooming for Easter. This is NORMAL for Stockholm but not in places like Athens, Ohio, where people hang smaller colored orbs from trees for the same reason.

    Both the people in Stockholm and Athens are DREAMING about flowering trees, which despite all of the proactive tree-decorating, DO bloom and/or leaf out in good time. While the Stockholmers an Athenians are dreaming, they are dangerous if they act on their dreams with their eyes open, which happens in the U.S. when people take the drug Ambien. (People have been known to cook, drive, and play several hands of bridge while asleep.) Those who dream by night have more housework to do, because they wake up with dusty vanities.

    I also learned that Marianne is shouldering more pain than she likes, April not being one of the months with “M” (for “Masochism”) in it. As she takes time to heal, she is spiriting herself around her blog and will answer comments if contacted during a séance.

    –John

    [M.–Was feeling terribly guilty that I hadn’t summarized your posts in a while when, to my great relief, I found I was only 3 posts behind. DO mend quickly. I’ve been busy trying to get the 2nd edition of my book out in PRINT–currently only available for the Kindle.]

    • Kara, what a fantastic idea – love it! I am so sorry about the delay in answering your comment and I hope it’s not to late for me to be part of your Wp family. Have a nice day! //Marianne

  15. ok amiga; you’ve been over a month with your injury; two years ago i had a strange shoulder injury (from painting long hours).. the first doctor treated the symptoms, and after a month of rest, i was able to paint for two days (very little each day) and the pain started to return. i saw a kinesiologist, and -sha-zam!- he treated the cause, and half an hour later i asked, ‘how long before i can paint again?’ and he said, ‘as soon as you’re ready. you’re cured unless you hurt yourself again..’ i’m still w/o pain, and i have painted LOTS of paintings since that one 20-dollar session in Costa Rica!

    i hope that you are doing well. miss you!

    z

    • Amiga, I miss your insightful, wonderful and kind comments. Not to mention your beautiful blog! I need to go to Costa Rica (it just struck me, I want to go to Costa Rica) because my trouble is continuing… Until that happens I am going to find a kinesiologist in Stockholm, :).

Leave a Reply

