Beginning Again

DSC_4100Creation is ongoing. The world begins anew each day. That is the miracle that makes not a sound, but which changes everything, if we can be quit enough to feel it happen. When we can participate in this, we begin anew each day. Consider how the sun washes the Earth with its heat and then clouds dissipate, and grasses grow, and stones crumble when no one is looking to reveal a smoother, deeper face. It is the same with us. In a moment of realness, the clouds in our mind clear and our passion is restored, and our walls crumble when no one is looking. It all continues and refreshes, if we let it. It all renews so subtly. We think it is night that covers the world, but everything living is re-created in that mysterious moment of rest that blankets us all. And each time you blink, if you pause to let your heart flutter with nothing but air to flutter about, each time you open your eyes, you can begin again. It is true. This is the moment of resurrection, the opening of your eyes. These beautiful words comes from “The book of awakening” by Mark Nepo. Today is a new beginning for me.
For the first time in many, many months I can relax and once again enjoy life fully. I have much to be thankful for, and I look forward to once more be in contact with all of you. Dear Wp-friends, I wish you all a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! // Marianne

18 responses to “Beginning Again

  1. it’s so great to see you back on wordpress!  you surely have a lot to share. i’ve been offline for most of the past four months and will again be online more often. i look forward to your posts! z   i

    ________________________________

    • Hi Lisa, I’ve missed you – your wonderful comments and your beautiful blogg. So you’ve been offline as well, I hope you are ok. I am looking forward to get in touch with you again. Not today but very shortly :). Amiga, wishing you a lovely weekend! // Marianne

  2. Hey, you’re back. Wonderful!

    • Hi Tom, well thats what I thought… :). Life can be troublesome sometimes. At the same time, that is what makes it so wonderful! I am crossing my fingers that I am back this time. I hope you are well and I can’t wait to read about all your adventures the past 6 months :).

  3. Welcome back! Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. Greetings from Buenos Aires, Cornelia.

    • Hello Cornelia, you’re probably back in Europe again or maybe the States. Either way, I am going to check out your blog very soon and find out for myself… :).

  4. Welcome back. I look forward to reading more about your days!

    • Thank you Mary, this time I hope it won’t take another 50 days for my next post :). I hope you are well and I am looking forward to read your posts again. Have a nice weekend!

  5. Hello! Happy Holidays!
    Glad to see you back and happy!

    • I spoke too quickly last time but I am crossing my fingers this time… :). I am looking forward to read your blog again, I wonder what you have been doing? 🙂

  6. It’s great to see you “beginning (blogging) again,” Marianne! The blogosphere just hasn’t been the same without you.

    Happy New Year!

    • Dear John, I haven’t forgotten you – quite the opposite :). I hope to be back shortly but life has taught me in the last 8 months that what I want and what is expected from me can be two very different things… :). I hope you are well!

  7. Youre a good blogger. Very nice posts!

Leave a Reply

